Black Otter

The Black Otter District services Yellowstone, Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Golden Valley, Musselshell and Treasure counties. These seven counties cover approximately 15,579 square miles in the southeastern part of the state. Yellowstone County has a population of approximately 151,000 (2012 U.S. Census estimation) people and the county seat is Billings. Among the district’s population are an estimated 15,000 young men of scouting age. Our goal is to engage as many of those youths as is possible while retaining the quality program that Montana scouting is known for.

For more information, please contact
District Chairman: Greg Wing — | 406-321-1386
District Commissioner: Walt McIntosh — | 406-670-1846
District Executive: Trevor Courneya – | 406-259-4513

Join Today

Klondike Derby Information Packet & Registration Form: January 21

District Pinewood Derby Registration: April 1

District Pinewood Derby Cub Scout Class Rules

District Pinewood Derby Open Class Rules

Merit Badge University: February 25

Family Investment in Character & Leadership Campaign Presentation Sign Up Form